Tuesday, September 30
Wednesday, September 24
rolipoliolilovesmusic said: If God doesn't distinguish between heterosexual and homosexual marriages why would He create genders? It seems to me that if He doesn't care about what gender marries what that there would only be one. Moreover, how do you reconcile this verse to "gay-Christianity": "Do not be deceived; neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor [a]effeminate, nor homosexuals, 10 nor thieves, nor the covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers, will inherit the kingdom of God."
I apologize if you sent this in forever ago, I just noticed it now.
I want to start by saying that this is my opinion, my interpretation thus far. I will gladly share with you what God has revealed to me. I am open to civilized and respectful discussion, and am always open to receiving new revelations from the Holy Spirit. I hope that you will read on with the same heart. We can help each other.
Look at this:
Sunday, September 21
Tuesday, September 16
Give God your burdens
Give God your needs.
There’s a spiritual war going on and you’re on the winning team.
Monday, September 15
rachelanne64 said: How can you tell if a product is vegan or not?
For me, the best thing to do is to first check if it’s suitable for vegetarians. It will say somewhere on the packet if it is and if it doesn’t, you can probably assume it isn’t safe.
Next, if it passes the vegetarian test, then go to the allergens section. This is where it will say what it contains and what it may contain. Do not pay attention to ‘may contain’, this is literally just a way for factories to cover their backs. Pay close attention to ‘contains’. This is where it will 100% state if there are milk and/or eggs.
If it passes that test, you’re almost done! Then just have a glance through all of the ingredients in general. Look out for beeswax and honey.
If you spot E Numbers, be sure to give those a Google. Things like shellac and cochineal are often concealed in E Numbers so it’s very important to look out for those.
Sometimes E Numbers can be plant OR animal based. If that’s the case, leave the product and email the company before purchasing. 9 times out of 10 it’s absolutely fine but it’s always better to be safe than sorry.
The other thing to look out for are fortified vitamins. Sometimes certain vitamins are derived from animals, for example Kellogs cereal vitamin D is derived from sheep. Just be cautious and make sure to always contact companies if you’re not sure.
I know this all seems like a lot but I can assure you, when you’ve been vegan for a while, it’ll come to you as automatic as breathing. It takes me seconds to find whether products are vegan or not because my brain seems to just alert me to the buzz words ‘vegan, vegetarian, eggs’ etc.
In some lucky cases, products are certified vegan already so they will say on the packet ‘suitable for vegetarians and vegans’. It’s always great when this happens but it isn’t often. The reason for this is because in order to get a vegan certification, it has to pass a number of tests such as not manufacturing in a factory that uses any non vegan products. This is quite rare and hard to find which is why vegans should just ignore ‘may contain’.
Another reason that products are often not vegan certified is because it’s surprisingly expensive. For example, the English supermarket Tesco’s own brand of cosmetics is 100% cruelty free and vegan but it doesn’t have the certification because they do not want to put so much money into something that is not in demand. And this is something they have openly expressed to me on their facebook page. So if more people contacted Tesco and requested this, they would probably change their minds.
Anyway, so that’s how best you can tell whether or not a product is vegan. Sounds tricky but it’s very very simple! :)